Recipe: Chocolate cheesecake truffles

IMG_2914
Chocolate cheesecake truffles

These truffles are a real crowd pleaser. I first tried them a couple of Christmasses ago and have been hooked ever since. Everyone who I have made them for have also fallen in love with them. My brother once made them for his Office bake off and won – even though there is no baking involved! That’s how good they are!

I also used these  truffles as a topping on ‘Sally’s cake’ earlier this year. That was the first time I’d made them with a white chocolate coating and whilst I think they look prettier with a dark chocolate coating, the white chocolate tastes amazing on these truffles!

sallys-cake
‘Sally’s cake’

So what are you waiting for?

Ingredients:

200g Oreo biscuits (I used Lidl’s Neo biscuits)

100g cream cheese – (use vegan cream cheese to make these vegan)

200g plain chocolate (or 100g of plain and 100g white chocolate)

25g extra chocolate for decoration.

Method:

Using a rolling pin or food processor, blitz the biscuits until they look like breadcrumbs.

Then mix in the cream cheese until the mixture comes together in a ball.

Prepare a baking sheet with grease proof paper or tin foil. Using your hands take a small amount of the biscuit mixture and roll into a ball about the size of a marble. Continue with this until all the mixture has been used.

Put the truffles in the fridge to firm up for at least 2 hours (use a freezer if you want to speed up the process).

When the truffles are ready melt the chocolate either in a microwave or in a bowl over hot water. Then using a teaspoon, drop the truffles gently into the chocolate, roll them around to ensure they are fully coated and transfer back to the baking sheet.

Then melt the remaining chocolate, put into a piping bag with a very thin nozzle or cut a very small hole and drizzle the chocolate over the top.

Leave to set and store in the fridge.

IMG_2917

Enjoy!

Thedancingbaker x

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m not a great baker so excuse me while I get all excited about the recipe haha. I think I can pull this one off too. These look so delicious, and a great option to bring to work when it’s my birthday. I mean, who doesn’t love chocolate AND cheesecake. I secretly also love that there’s no baking involved haha. Super excited to add these to my recipe book.

    Would you be interested in sharing your recipe with our growing community of passionate foodies? We’re always on the lookout for fun, new and delicious recipes. You can find us right over here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/OnlyGoodEats

    Like

Leave a Reply

